Love on the run

A bright shining light

Moth to a flame

I died to feel your desire

Intense and brilliant,

you drew me in.

 

My wings burning,

I drew ever closer

wanting your love

I believed your treacherous words.

 

I fell through the hour glass

grain by grain,

disintegrating with every insult

my soul lost unto the addiction.

 

You took solace in the drugs,

I felt the pain of reality

tears fell easily

with every pill swallowed.

 

Yours is the need to escape the loneliness

while it is all I have

because while the escape is yours

sadly it is all I have.

 

Abandonment is your only foe

and yet it is your gift to all those

that love you so deeply.

 

Tonight, I bleed

drops of true love,

but you are encapsulated

by milligrams of denial. 

About RelentlesseGirl

Moi: Redhead, Buddhist, Fighter, Raver, Yogi, Equestrian, Lover of Languages, Mother of Menagerie, Broken-hearted Saviour, Physique Competitor, NASM certified trainer, Admirer of Thunderstorms and Candles……..all in all complex and contrary but loving and fun

Posted on June 30, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

